Staff

Welcome to the Oregon Zoo Foundation

We look forward to hearing from you and talking with you. Please let us know how we can be of assistance. 

Foundation Director

Julie Fitzgerald
Executive Director, Oregon Zoo Foundation
julie.fitzgerald@oregonzoo.org
503-220-5747

Tonia Nelson
Board Liaison & Executive Coordinator
tonia.nelson@oregonzoo.org
503-220-5770


Finance

Ruth Walkowski
Director of Finance & Operations
ruth.walkowski@oregonzoo.org
503-220-5751

Kristine Caldicott
Staff Accountant and Personel Specialist 
kristine.caldicott@oregonzoo.org
503-914-6040

Individual Giving

Rick Zurow 
Associate Director of Philanthropy 
rick.zurow@oregonzoo.org
503-525-4205

Charu Uppal
Annual Giving Manager
charu.uppal@oregonzoo.org
503-220-5738

Susan Daigle
Development & Planned Giving Manager
susan.daigle@oregonzoo.org
503-914-6029

Karen Link
Stewardship Coordinator 
karen.link@oregonzoo.org
503-220-5771



Corporate & Foundation Relations

Connie Apa
Strategic Partnerships Manager
connie.apa@oregonzoo.org
503-548-2652

Amber Morrison
Development Associate 
amber.morrison@oregonzoo.org
503-220-2492

Membership

Christine Alexander Davenport
Associate Director, Membership & Development Systems
christine.alexander@oregonzoo.org
503-220-5739

Kym Amador
Lead Membership Specialist
kym.amador@oregonzoo.org
503-220-5737

Sue Metzsch
Membership Specialist
susan.metzsch@oregonzoo.org
503-220-5764

Linda Seeley
Membership Specialist
linda.seeley@oregonzoo.org
503-220-5740

Katelyn Abraham
Membership Specialist
katelyn.abraham@oregonzoo.org
503-220-2785


Office Hours

Monday - Friday
9am - 5pm
Phone: 503-220-2493
Membership: 503-505-5493
Email: ozf@oregonzoo.org
Fax: 503-223-9323

Mailing Address

Oregon Zoo Foundation
4001 SW Canyon Road
Portland, OR 97221-9704